Vintage Chic Wedding Fair

Vintage Wedding Fairs with a modern twist

Dolly ~ The Vintage Ice Cream Van

Leave a comment

As fas back as I can remember, the sound and melody of the ice cream van is something I will never forget. It reminds me of being a kid, the the summer in the late afternoon. I’m still partial to a strawberry split even now! There is also of course the iconic 99 with strawberry sauce of course.

This September we are thrilled to be joined by Dolly and her owner Charlotte who will be exhibiting on 22nd September 2013 at The Malmaison Hotel Birmingham.

Here’s a bit of info about Dolly by her owner Charlotte.

I’ve been running my cake business for nearly two years and I was keen to look for a way of adding something special and unique to the company. My friends at Vortex Creates are currently renovating a vintage caravan and I thought it would be a great idea to have something similar that I could hire out for wedding and events.

My family and boyfriend will tell you that I love ice cream more than anything! So it seemed a great idea to be able to offer ice cream as well as, or instead of cake, for weddings. I love cute classic vehicles and it wasn’t long before I spotted Dolly for sale. 

Dolly is a 1974 Bedford ice cream van. What’s really nice about her is that she’s completely original (she’s been loved and well looked after all her life), and luckily her blue exterior and red interior worked perfectly with the 1950s look I wanted to give her. So when she’s working she gets dressed up in lots of red polka dots, cute bunting and shabby chic accessories.

She’s based near Solihull and covers a 30 mile radius included within the all inclusive hire price. Or she can travel slightly further for a small travel cost. Dolly serves locally made luxury ice cream available in 50 flavours. Dolly adds a perfect fun vintage touch to any wedding or celebration. As well as ice cream she can serve cupcakes or even the wedding cake and she’s a great prop for photos. 

2013-07-01_0001 2013-07-01_0004

2013-07-01_0005

For more information or enquiries, please contact Charlotte www.dollyvintageicecream.com

Leave a Reply

